Posted in February 2016

Taking A Break …..

Ok so where to start ……. I have been at Slimming World for almost 2 years now and I had at one point lost almost 3 1/2 stone which was fab however life and family got in the way as did those pesky food demons of which I have a lot … !!!!!

So today (Sunday)  I decided that I am going to have a couple of weeks break from class … this was a very hard decision to make as I love my group and I help out at both classes, my consultant is amazing and I have made some amazing friends……

So why take a break ????

Well to be honest I feel like at the moment I am doing SW for everybody else when really I need to be doing it for me …… I haven’t gained back every thing I lost which is good but I have put back on about 1 1/2 stone which is not so good … There has been lots going on including my hubby being made redundant but luckily he starts his new job tomorrow so we can get into a new routine which makes things easier.

So my plan for the next 2 weeks is to follow SW but I am not going to weigh myself at all I am going to take it day by day sticking to plan, I’m going to write up all the recipes I have tried over the last few weeks and I am going to reorganise starting tomorrow morning by doing a batch of cooking loads of lovely SW dinners…

Here’s to a couple of great weeks …… 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

