Posted in May 2014

Weekend Wobble…..

Ok so it the weekend again 😀 Well yesterday I was doing really well, having a great day …heres what I ate –

  • Free Foods – Chicken, Potatoes, Rice
  • Superfree Foods – Peppers, Spinnach, Onions
  • HEA – Skimmed Milk
  • HEB – Hi-Fi Bar
  • Syns – Slice of Swiss Roll – 4.5

So all good until I went to eat my dinner …… I had made the Lamb Vindaloo from the Slimming World Fakeways book, once it was cooked i tasted it and to be honest I really did not like it at all. I found the lamb was cooked to perfection lovely and tender but it didn’t really seem to have any flavour, I also found it way to tomatoey for me and as for being a Vindaloo no it was not, not even close. On the other side my hubby tasted it and he said it was really nice. So the out come of this was me not having any thing else out that I could cook for my dinner (hubby was gonna have the Lamb) and it was getting late so I ended up ordering an Indian Takeway for me …… so this is how my day ended up looking

  • Free Foods – Chicken, Potatoes, Rice
  • Superfree Foods – Peppers, Spinnach, Onions
  • HEA – Skimmed Milk
  • HEB – Hi-Fi Bar
  • Syns – Slice of Swiss Roll  4.5, Chicken Curry 12, Pilau Rice 2.5, Popaddums 12, Mint Dip 10, Chapatti 15 – Total Syns = 56 !!!!!

So I will be counting Saturday as  Flexi Syn day …….

( I really did enjoy eating my curry and I was totally stuffed 😛 )

 

Leave a Reply

